The Usher Gallery was officially opened on 25th May 1927 by the Prince of Wales and the new building was opened in October 2005 after much hard work including an archaeological excavation.
Visitors can head to the auditorium where video or personal introductions to the museum or to education courses may be given; the education suite; the archaeological collection or the New Curtois Gallery, where touring exhibitions are housed. Below these last two, at the downhill end of the building, are the stores and workshops which service the whole. Click here for more information on the Usher Gallery (part of The Collection).
Tel: 01522 550990
Indicates mandatory fields