A Listen to this page
Home > Your council > News and media > Statements > Lincoln Christmas Market early closure

Lincoln Christmas Market early closure

On Saturday 9th December 2017 we were forced to make the difficult decision to close Lincoln Christmas Market one day early.

We had received clear information from the Met Office, county highways and other partners, that travel to and from the event was likely to be severely disrupted and potentially dangerous due to predicted heavy snowfall. In addition, the agreed county-wide message to the public from these organisations was that only essential journeys should be made.

We took this advice seriously as we have a duty of care for anyone visiting our event and those affected by it. It was an incredibly difficult decision to make, and not one that was taken lightly, but the reality is that we really had no option but to close early.

This page has been created to assist some of the stallholders affected to reach those customers who may have visited the market on Sunday. 

Please take time to browse the businesses and see all they have to offer.

Christmas Market White Logo

Stall name

Company website

A Sign Of Something  
Alexander Interiors www.alexanderinteriors.co.uk 
Alhambra Palace Bazaar  
Alpine Country Homes www.alpinecountryhomes.co.uk 
Artifactually www.artifactually.com 
Bickerton's www.bickertons.co.uk 
Birdfeeder Tree www.birdfeedertree.com
Black Yak www.blackyak.co.uk 
Bowbrook Studios www.bowbrookstudios.co.uk
Branch Jewellery www.the-branch.co.uk 
Bransby Horses www.bransbyhorses.co.uk 
Browns Pie Shop www.brownspieshop.co.uk
Butterfly Hair www.butterflyhair.co.uk 
C.A.H.Marshall Paintings www.dog-artist.co.uk 
Caking It Special www.cakingitspecial.co.uk 
Cardology Ltd www.cardology.co.uk 
Cashmere Craft And Crochet Facebook page
Charlie And Ivys www.charlieandivys.co.uk
Cheng Yan Studio www.chengyan.net 
Christmas Creations  
Chukka Belts www.chukkabelts.co.uk  
Classy Arts And Craft  
Clean And Sweet www.cleanandsweet.com 
Condessa Welsh Liqueurs www.condessa.co.uk 
Continental Cottage Ltd  
Cowazinga www.cowazinga.com 
Crafted Pens www.craftedpens.co.uk 
Crafty Bubble www.craftybubble.co.uk 
Cranborne Wooden Toys www.cranbornewoodentoys.co.uk 
Curry Sauce Co
Dippity Doo Dahs www.dippitydoodahs.co.uk 
Divine Inspiration Interiors  
Drynosedog Designs www.drynosedog.co.uk 
Duck Fat Roasties www.duckfatroasties.co.uk
Dylan Lawson Mirror Maker www.greeneyeglass.co.uk 
Eton Watches www.etonwatches.com 
Fabulously Fruity Wines www.peakstopfarm.com 
Fairsilver www.fairsilver.com 
Feucht Fröhliche Neustadter E.V. www.ffn-lincoln.co.uk/
Fiddley Diddley Pottery  
Fiddley Diddley The Little Shop Of Lovely Things  
Fire Foods www.firefoods.co.uk 
Flint Cottage Craft  
Florence Happy @ England www.florencehappy.co.uk 
Football Stadium Photography www.footballstadiumphotography.co.uk 
Fragrance Express Uk www.fragranceexpressuk.co.uk 
French Flavour www.frenchflavour.co.uk 
Gdproduct  
Geekycool www.geekycool.co.uk 
Gemani Games And Puzzles www.gemanigames.com 
Georgie Porgie'S Puddings www.georgieporgiespuddings.co.uk
Gifts From Handpicked Ltd www.giftsfromhandpicked.co.uk 
Gifts Kingdom Ltd www.giftskingdom.co.uk 
Gourmet Roasted Nuts  
Gourmet Spice Co www.tastespice.co.uk 
Grasmere Farm www.grasmere-farm.co.uk 
Grass Pets  
Gwatkin Cider Co Ltd www.gwatkincider.co.uk 
Hawks Of Steele Ltd www.hawksofsteele.co.uk 
Help For Heroes www.helpforheroes.org.uk
Impish Odes www.impishodes.co.uk
Incredible Pies www.incrediblepies.com 
Irvin Confectionary  
Jab-A-Roo Hats  
Jansen Uk  
Johnson Crafts  
Jormaepourri Ltd www.jormaepourri.co.uk
Jules Beads & Scarves  
Kate Of Kensington www.kateofkensington.com
Kemal Sonay  
Kims Motorsport Galleries  
Knot Just Jigs  
L & P Crafts  
Leaf Jewellery Sales  
Lime Tree Pantry Foods Limited www.limetreepantryfoods.com
Lincoln Visitor Information www.visitlincoln.com
Lincolnshire Cheeses www.cotehill.com
Lincolnshire Poacher Cheese www.lincolnshirepoachercheese.com
Linden Craven Jewellery  
Lindum Rotary Club www.lindumrotary.org
Little Red Hen  
Little Spring  
Lymn Bank Farm www.postacheese.com 
Martasha Jewellery & Gifts www.martasha.co.uk 
Mary Of Inworth www.maryofinworth.com 
Milestone Brewery www.milestonebrewery.co.uk 
Ministry Of Happiness www.ministryofhappiness.co.uk 
Moonlighting - Mouse And Moon www.mouseandmoon.com 
Morrison & Mackay Ltd (Brudar)  
Muggins Pottery www.muggins.com 
Multitude  
Neat Necks  
New York Delhi www.newyorkdelhi.com 
Nibble Nose Cheese Co www.nibblenose.co.uk 
Norfolk Knits www.norfolkknits.com  
Old Elephant Fudge www.oldelephantfudge.co.uk
One Castle Hill Patisserie  
Orchard Christmas Gifts  
Oslinc - White House Farm (Foods) Limited www.oslinc.co.uk 
Panache Par Paris  
Paper High www.paperhigh.com 
Paper Starlights www.paperstarlights.com
Peak And Brim Hats www.peakandbrimhats.com 
Piskey Led Ltd www.piskeyled.co.uk 
Pocklington'S Bakery Ltd www.pocklingtons-bakery.co.uk 
Polka Homewares & Jewellery www.claresimcock.com 
Pollyfields www.pollyfields.co.uk
Pulsemagnetics www.pulsemagnetics.co.uk 
Rafa Scampton  
Real Tea & Coffee Company  
Red Barron  
Red Shed www.slateandoak.co.uk 
Redhill Farm Free Range Pork www.redhillfarm.com
Rewind Glass  
Ridgeway Leather www.ridgewayleather.com
Rob & Sue Roebuck www.storkandcradle.co.uk
Robin Smith Fine Art Ltd www..robin-smith-art.co.uk 
Roly's Fudge  
Rose Cottage Pantry www.rosecottagepantry.co.uk 
Route 14 Bus Bar www.route14.co.uk 
Russian Gifts www.russiandollshop.co.uk
Rusticraft  
Salted Orange Food Co www.saltedorange.co.uk
Sarah Bunton - Award Winning Welsh Chocolatier www.sarahbunton.co.uk 
Scandigifts  
Schmidt Glass  
Selborne Exotic Woodcraft www.selbornewoodcraft.com 
Sheila Gill Publishing www.sheilagill.co.uk 
Shorrock'S Cheese Bombs www.lancashirebombs.co.uk 
Skipper'S Pet Products www.skipperspetproducts.com 
Smoothie Candles  
Soap N' Stuff  
Sock Mine www.sockmine.co.uk 
Special Expressions www.specialexpressions.co.uk 
St Valentines Liquorice www.liquoricestore.com
Steep Hill Wines– (Spicy Monk Cider)  
Stoneglow Candles www.stoneglowcandles.co.uk 
Sundari Ltd www.sundarijewellery.co.uk 
Supreme Sausages www.supremesausages.co.uk
Techclothing www.techclothing.co.uk
Textura www.textura.org.uk 
The Amazing Chocolate Workshop www.thechocolateworkshop.co.uk 
The Bavarian Nutman  
The Ceramic House Sign Co Facebook page
The Chocolate Cafe www.chocolate-cafe.co.uk 
The Christmas Hut  
The Cocktail Pickers Club www.cocktailpickers.co.uk 
The Continental Bakery  
The Hop And Barley Micropub  
The Jewellery Stop www.thejewellerystop.com 
The Lincolnshire Plumbread Company www.lincolnshireplumbreadcompany.co.uk 
The Little Soap Kitchen www.thelittlesoapkitchen.com
The Medieval Scribe www.heraldry.co.uk 
The Naked Marshmallow Co. www.nakedmarshmallow.co.uk
The Original Cake Company www.originalcake.co.uk/ 
The Pashmina People  
The Sizzling Kitchen (Die Brutzelnde Kuche) www.facebook.com/thesizzlingkitchen
The Wooden Model Company Ltd www.thewoodenmodelcompany.co.uk 
Timprint Art And Craft  
Tin Can Models www.tincanmodels.com 
Tollhouse Country Crafts  
Top To Bottom Accessories www.toptobottomaccessories.co.uk
Tracy Whinray Ceramic Art www.tracywhinray.co.uk 
Tuffnell Glass www.tuffnellglass.com
Ursula Seidel  
Victor'S Drinks www.victorsdrinks.com 
Village Deli Catering www.villagedelicatering.co.uk 
Westhill Designs www.unameitgifts.co.uk 
Westmorland Sheepskins www.westmorlandsheepskins.co.uk
Wild Wool www.welovewildwool.com 
Woodeyland Ltd  
Woolyknit www.woolyknit.com 
Wuthering Hats http://facebook.com/wutheringhats 
Zoo Ceramics www.zooceramics.co.uk